balanceterew.blogg.se

Hoodie szn album cover front and back
Hoodie szn album cover front and back








hoodie szn album cover front and back

This era has a head start if you compare it back to the Jay-Z era. Me and my manager were actually just talking about this in the car. I know you’re really well-known for collaborating-and the younger generation, especially within New York, definitely isn't afraid of working together. Do you think you’ve benefited as an artist being apart of this current generation? Well it’s clearly been working well for you. I always had a low voice-it isn’t really a singing voice, but I made it my own. I had to really practice my craft to get to the level I’m at right now, and I’m still working on it. Out of all those millions of rappers who are trying to be that one rapper, you’re like, “Damn, I can’t do it.” But then some people just go with it, because they’re talented, and you can’t stop talent. Because there’s so many rappers in New York, DC, Atlanta. You know how you always think of something like, “damn, imagine?” It was one of those things, and you never really think it will happen. Were those early thoughts of you thinking you wanted to make a living out of this? Everybody would get in the cypher and take turns.

hoodie szn album cover front and back

I was just having fun-banging on the table, freestyling. I read that you would rap at lunchtime back in school, is this true? People can try to use his voice a little bit, but that’s his style, and only one person can do that. No one can sound like him if you think about it. I know how the game works, people that follow behind the current era are gonna sound like this era a bit, because it’s hard to hit that target. Ultimately, that’s why I always say I have my own sound, because I’m constantly trying to find something new. And nowadays, I just try to find new sounds. I’m not gonna say I copy, but I will say that I do get influence from certain artists that I grew up on. And that’s a whole 20 hours away from here! His name is Laroi, shout out to him.ĭo you think your music has adapted from your inspirations, or are you in your own lane? I know someone from Australia now, and I think they’re about to become pretty big in America. It was mostly people in New York, but as the era has moved on, it became everybody-everybody got a chance to shine. So who were you inspired by growing up? Any New York artists? It went something like, “I treated you bad.” It’s called “Who’s Lovin’ You.” I remember hearing this Michael Jackson song pretty young that made my mom cry.

hoodie szn album cover front and back

Tell me a bit about your earliest musical memory.










Hoodie szn album cover front and back